Aransas Pass Crime Control  and Prevention Board


The district may develop, prepare and promote an enhanced feeling of safety for all the citizens in all areas of the City, including neighborhoods, commercial areas, parks and public facilities; increase citizen participation in crime prevention programs; support local officials in equipment, technology, retention of personnel and recruitment and secure a safe environment for children's education, which shall include proposed methods and the expected costs of implementation; and shall review and update the Plan each year prior to submission of the annual budget.

Composition and Terms

The Crime Control and Prevention District is comprised of seven (7) directors appointed by the City Council for two-year terms and shall be a resident of Nueces or San Patricio County and the City of Aransas Pass. Directors shall serve without compensation.


The board meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall.

Board Members

MemberTerm Expires
Terry Stansberry, President09/01/2025
Karen Mayer, Vice President09/01/2023
Donald Volz09/01/2025
Carol Salinas09/01/2025
David Harris09/01/2025
David Petrusaitis09/01/2024
Wanese Butler09/01/2024


  • Eric Blanchard, Chief of Police
  • Sandra Garcia, Finance Director

More Details About the Board